Mamavation Monday 6

3 Oct

This past week was just as bad as the previous one if not worse. My son had not only a viral infection but he had strep throat as well! And then my husband got it!! So I had the two of them to take care of while I was on the mend. Then to make matters worse I went to the dentist like some of you knew I had to do because of some pain in one tooth and turns out I need a root canal BUT first I have to get my wisdom tooth out that is next to it! (That wasn’t scheduled for a few more weeks) Well, the tooth was funky because one root was growing in one direction and the other went another way! It looked like the tooth was walking – no lie, LOL. And to add to that! The novacain wore off and I could feel the end of the procedure. Then he told me because it was such an odd extraction, to expect a lot of pain for a few days. It’s been HORRIBLE. My jaw is so so soooo sore and it is STILL bleeding.

And if all of that just isn’t enough? I gained back all the weight I had lost PLUS 2 additional pounds. Why? No exercise and eating garbage.

 

I pray this week is better, LOL. I’m ready to get going again. I’m tired of just sitting still! How are all of YOU?

 

xox

10 Responses to “Mamavation Monday 6”

  1. Megan @mnmspecial October 3, 2011 at 9:57 am #

    Congrats on bring a finalist! Sorry you had such a rough tough week. Just think, it only gets better from here. Hugs!

  2. Andrea Emilien (@AndreaEmilien) October 3, 2011 at 10:03 am #

    I am so excited for you on being a finalist!! I can’t wait to follow your journey. I hope you all get better soon!!!! You’ve had the sickies for too long. 😦

  3. gaflygirl- April October 3, 2011 at 10:13 am #

    Congrats on being a finalist!! sounds like you had a miserable week. hope your week improves, and your pain goes away soon. I hate the dentist! hope you can get up and moving soon and hope your hubby and son get well soon. ❀
    April- GaFlyGirl

  4. Toni (@naptime) October 3, 2011 at 10:17 am #

    Congrats on being a finalist! Sorry you are having such a rough time! Sending supportive thoughts and vibes your way! You can and will get back on track – hope you have a much much better week!!!

  5. Lena - @elenka29 October 3, 2011 at 11:49 am #

    Sounds like you had plenty of “FUN” lately. I am looking forward to seeing you tonight on Mamavation TV and best of luck

  6. Katrina - @craftsbykatie October 3, 2011 at 12:36 pm #

    Oh wow! What a horrible week for you guys! I hope you’re feeling better soon! Congratulations on becoming a finalist. Hopefully that’s a bit of news to make you smile.

  7. Marie Nichols October 3, 2011 at 1:08 pm #

    Congrats on being a finalist. You can do keep your head up high.. You’ll lose those pounds and more. Keep positive attitude and have a good week. Hope you feel better soon with your tooth. πŸ™‚

  8. Lo October 3, 2011 at 2:12 pm #

    Congrats on being a finalist!
    Having wisdom teeth removed is the pits! I had *5* of them and one grew horizontally! Ugh, I looked like a chipmunk for weeks!
    Hope your family turns the sickies corner soon!
    It stinks that the scale isn’t going in the direction you’d like it to, but you know what needs to change and you’ll do it. Those numbers will be going down in no time!

  9. Andrea Kruse (@notimeMom) October 3, 2011 at 2:32 pm #

    *Hug* Dental work is tough. Remember that you do have have control over what you eat. Plan ahead if you need, no excuses. If you become a Mamavation Mom Alysa will give you a meal plan to help with this, but now is a great time to start showing everyone why you deserve a vote. πŸ™‚

    Congrats on being a Finalist! I wish you luck and am happy to support you. Let me know if you need any help or ideas for getting votes. I am happy to share what I did. Hope this week goes better for you.

  10. Amanda October 3, 2011 at 11:37 pm #

    Aww, I hope this next week brings you better things than the last week did.
    Congrats on becoming a finalist!

Leave a Reply

