All Alone Stay At Home Mom

8 Sep

That’s exactly how I feel. I have been a stay at home mom for almost 5 years now only separating from my son less than a handful of times. I love our time together and now that he started Kindergarten yesterday, I feel incomplete.

I know that I need to take this time and focus on myself. I’ve always complained that I never have time to do stuff for me…and now I finally can. It is just going to take a VERY long time to get used to this. I’m a stay at home mom, with one child in Kindergarten. I can’t have a healthy pregnancy before I lose weight. I guess I feel like I lost my identity a bit.

I’ve been really emotional about all of this and usually that means overeating and comfort eating. But this week I have done well and when I have indulged, I found a healthy or healthier way to do it AND still came in under my calorie count for the day. So that’s a huge achievement for me.

I’ve decided in a day or two I will try a trial from my local gym and see how I like it. I used to love going to the gym so hopefully this gym is good!

 

4 Responses to “All Alone Stay At Home Mom”

  1. @AndreaEmilien September 8, 2011 at 1:24 pm #

    No eating! Everytime you feel the urge, tweet to #mamavation. We’ll take care of you. 🙂

    It does take time to get use to not having the munchkin around. Eventually it will be routine and you will be so glad for some alone time. A happy Mommy is a happy family. Right??

    Let me know if you need to talk.

    • justfeedmebooks September 8, 2011 at 2:03 pm #

      Definitely. Hubs offered to get me ice cream the night before he started school. I looked at him and I was like “You realize you’re enabling me?” Haha then he realized. He had a brain fart moment, I guess! LOL.

      Thank you! I love all of my Mamavation sistas! You guys are such a blessing to me!!! ❤

      That's what I've heard, hehe! I know it will be tough, but, I know that this time to myself is just what I needed to take care of ME. It's time I did that and now I have the time to do it.

      Thank you again! That is so sweet of you. And likewise! *HUGS!*

  2. Chondra Williams September 8, 2011 at 5:09 pm #

    I do know how you feel, though it has been a couple of years since I have felt like that.
    Growing up is hard….harder on the Mom’s than it is the kids. But as a woman of faith, I have learned that my kiddos aren’t mine anyway. So I trust them to God each and every day as they head out the door. and on those days when its a little harder, I pray to God for me not to find my refuge in food, but in HIM.

    Lots of {{{{HUGS}}}}
    Chondra

    • justfeedmebooks September 8, 2011 at 5:59 pm #

      Thank you. That is something I struggle with every day. It’s something I need to work on!

      HUGS!!! ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

